Sayles School has an excellent staff that strives to provide a world class education for ALL students through a focus on:

       Creativity and Innovation

       The Arts

       Global Learning

       Strong Academic Skills

       Technology

       Core Knowledge

Dr. Seuss and students during Read Across America
 


 
School News
 

    
  Follow Us on Twitter
Coming Soon

    
  View the full school year
calendar < here >
           
October 2018
 Friday 10/05/18 
Early Release
1:00 P.M.

Professional Development Day for Staff in P.M.

 
Monday 10/08/18 
Columbus Day
NO SCHOOL
 
 Wednesday 10/10/18 
Board of Education Meeting
Sayles School Media Center
6:00 P.M.
        
Thursday 10/18/18 
Early Release
1:00 P.M.

Parent Conferences
Afternoon and Evening

       
Friday 10/19/18 
Early Release
1:00 P.M.

Parent Conferences Afternoon

  
November 2018
Tuesday 11/06/18 
NO SCHOOL for Students
Professional Development
Day for Staff
   
   Monday 11/12/18 
Veteran's Day
NO SCHOOL
        
 Wednesday 11/14/18 
Board of Education Meeting
Sayles School Media Center
6:00 P.M.
        
Thursday 11/21/18 thru Friday 11/23/18 
Thanksgiving Recess
NO SCHOOL
  
December 2018
Wednesday 12/12/18 
Board of Education Meeting
Sayles School Media Center
6:00 P.M.
   
   Friday 12/21/18 
Early Release
Students and Staff
1:00 P.M.
        
Monday 12/24/18 thru Tuesday 1/01/19 
Holiday Recess
NO SCHOOL
       
  View the full school year
calendar < here >
      

 Last Updated
 Wednesday, October 10, 2018

          

 Sayles School PTO Website

Parent Teachers Organization

    

 

       

 
Connecticut Focus
on Foster Care
 

Connecticut Focus on Foster Care

We all have love to give.

The Department of Children and Families needs foster families for children of all ages.

Attend an information meeting where they will give descriptions of the foster family programs.

< Click here for the DCF Flyer >

    

 

   
Attention Parents of Preschool Age Children

   Preschool Openings

   

For children ages 3 and 4 years old

1/2 Day Sessions

Free Transportation Provided

Free Tuition

NAEYC Accredited Program

    

Sayles School

25 Scotland Road, Baltic

860.822.8264 ext. 145